Brigadeiros and Espirito Brum

I am so exciting about this festival that’s coming up from September 11th to 16th, Espirito Brum, a cross cultural event reuniting artists from Brazil, Birmingham and other areas of the UK. Being a Brazilian I couldn’t be happier to see so many people interested in my culture and get to know more of Birmingham’s and UK’s artists as I haven’t been long enough here to do it yet. Now I have the chance and I hope I’ll meet lots of Brazilians and local people. So come a long to enjoy this festival, tickets are available here.

Last Wednesday was the Press & Media Launch Party at Rodizio Rico and my Brigadeiros Gourmet were there to make things even sweeter :) I prepared some little packages to go in their goody bags as well as some to be served during the party. I was glad to see people delighted with them and there was almost none left for the pictures.

From top to bottom: White Chocolate, Capuccino, Pistachio, Almonds and Traditional

IMG_7485

And I am also very happy to announce that I’ll be selling Brigadeiros on September 15th and 16th at The Edge, 79-81 Cheapside, Digbeth, Birmingham, all day or until they last :) so if you’ve never tried Brigadeiros, there’s your chance and stick around for some awesome workshops and shows. Entry is free for the 15th’s event from 12pm -6pm and for the evening event is £5, as well as for the next day’s event. Check their website for more information. Leave a comment below saying which flavour you’d like to try. :) Now enjoy a few more pictures of the Launch Party.

Bloco Louco perfoming

“Caipirinha and Brigadeiros, nada mais brasileiro!” :) Caipirinha and Brigadeiros, nothing more Brazilian.

Want some before they’re gone?

2 thoughts on “Brigadeiros and Espirito Brum

Leave some sugar...

